Officers & Board Member Nominees
for the 2022 ACHE-SETC Board of Directors

Each year, ACHE-SETC members have an opportunity to elect the Officers and the new Board members of their local ACHE Chapter.  The Board’s Nominating Committee provided recommendations, and the Chapter vote will take place during the annual business meeting (held during the Fourth Quarter Educational Session).  Members must be present to vote.

The Nominating Committee’s recommendations were emailed 45 days in advance of that annual business meeting to all members who accept ACHE-SETC emails.  Additional nominees can be submitted for consideration. Please read the bylaws carefully for eligibility and process.

Scroll down for a current list of nominees.  Click on the nominee’s name for their bio.   Nominees who have not previously served on the board are denoted with bold font.

Plan to attend the Fourth Quarter Breakfast Education Session on Thursday, December 9 at 7:00 AM at the Houston Junior League and participate in the vote to ratify the Board Officers for 2022 and the New Board Members.

Sandra S. Murdock, DrPH, FACHE


Gregory L. Haralson, FACHE


Christopher O. Okezie, FACHE


Mitali Paul, FACHE

Secretary / Asst. Treasurer

Noel J. Càrdenas, FACHE

Past President

Jeanna Bamburg, FACHE

Southeast Texas Regent


Eric B. Allum, MBA, Texas Children’s Hospital

Carla Braxton, MD, MBA, FACS, FACHE

John (Jack) Buckley, Jr., FACHE

Scott Flowers, FACHE, St. Joseph Medical Center

Gretchen L. Gemeinhardt, PhD, MBA, FACHE

Timothy Harlin, FACHE, UTMB

Lindsey Harper Crain, FACHE

**Raymond J. Khoury. FACHE

Chris McKee, MD Anderson

Dan B. Newman, FACHE

Monica L. Rasmus, DrPH

David S. Wagner, FACHE

Elizabeth Youngblood, MBA, RN, FACHE


*The Regent is an automatic appointment to the ACHE-SETC Board

**This is a new re-appointment



In accordance with ACHE-SETC Bylaws, Article 8.1, additional nominations may be made in the following manner: any active member may be nominated by written petition of at least fifteen (15) members of ACHE – SETC.  Such nominations must be received by the Nominating Committee at least fifteen (15) days prior to the 4th Quarter meeting. Nominations and petitions should be emailed to:

Previous Post
Protected: Fall Board of Governors Exam Review Course
Next Post
2021 ACHE-SETC Academic Scholarship Winners