Call for 2023 ACHE–SETC Chapter Awards Nomination

Submit your nominations!

Nomination deadline closes on November 8, 2023

ACHE–SETC Organizational Leadership Award

The ACHE-SETC Organizational Leadership Award is the chapter’s highest recognition for individual contribution and achievement in their organization. This award recognizes exemplary leadership which has significant and positive impact in any healthcare organization may it be for profit, not-for-profit, or professional organizations.

ACHE-SETC Outstanding Community Contribution Award

The ACHE-SETC Outstanding Community Contribution Award recognizes ACHE members for their roles as community leaders. This award celebrates our members’ significant professional service to the broader Southeast Texas community. Their contributions may be rendered in various ways, through their fulfillment of either formal or informal roles, and are expected to be at a level beyond their work institution.

ACHE–SETC Rising Star Award

The ACHE-SETC Rising Star Award recognizes the contribution of an emerging leader in healthcare. This award celebrates the early careerist who is showing exceptional growth, increased levels of leadership, and organizational impact.

ACHE–SETC Sponsor of the Year Award

The ACHE-SETC Sponsor of the Year Award honors chapter sponsors who have been critical in helping us achieve our vision to be the premier professional society for healthcare executives. They provide our members with valuable resources, management insights, education, and tools to enable leaders in healthcare to achieve success.

ACHE–SETC Volunteer of the Year Award

The ACHE-SETC Volunteer of the Year Award honors the exemplary service & volunteerism of individuals & organizations making a significant impact in our communities. This award was created to recognize those outstanding volunteers whose unselfish and dedicated service has made a significant difference in their community and mirrors the commitment to success in our professional ranks.

ACHE–SETC Committee Chair of the Year Award

The ACHE-SETC Committee Chair of the Year Award recognizes the leadership ability, innovative and creative management, and executive capability of a committee chair.

ACHE–SETC Committee Person of the Year Award

The ACHE-SETC Committee Person of the Year Award recognizes a committee member who has demonstrated outstanding service through the giving of their time, talents, and resources to further the goals and objectives of the committee.

ACHE–SETC Lifetime Mentor Award

The ACHE-SETC Lifetime Mentor Award recognizes individuals who have made outstanding, nationally recognized contributions to advancing and mentoring others in the profession of healthcare management and the American College of Healthcare Executives.

Nomination Guidelines

Anyone may submit a nomination for any of the ACHE-SETC Chapter Awards with the nominee’s permission. Nominations must document why the candidate should be considered for the award they are nominated for and must adhere to the nomination guidelines.

  1. The nominee must be a member of the ACHE South East Texas Chapter
  2. Candidates may not be currently serving as a chapter officer or awards committee member
  3. Self-nominations will not be entertained

Nomination Requirement

  1. Completed nomination form.
  2. A clear indication of which award the nominee is being nominated for.
  3. Narrative of how the candidate/s fulfills the criteria for this award (limit 1,000 words).
  4. Two (2) references. Must agree to be contacted regarding this award nomination.


Recipients of the Chapter Awards are expected to attend the annual awarding ceremony/gala. Highlights of their accomplishments will be displayed on the chapter’s website.

Submit your nominations!

Nomination deadline closes on November 8, 2023

Previous Post
Member Spotlight: Chris Okezie, MBA, FACHE
Next Post
2024 ACHE-SETC Board Slate